There’s Something Going On …

Donald Trump always figures things out. That’s the only boast in this four-sentence claim taken from this Politico article:

” … Trump suggested Ryan is part of some “sinister deal” to undermine his bid for the White House, although he didn’t offer specifics.

“There is a whole deal going on there,” Trump said. ‘There is a whole deal going on and we’re going to figure it out. I always figure things out. But there’s a whole sinister deal going on.'”

 

Here’s my reaction:

There’s always something “going on” with Trump’s enemies–even the ones who aren’t running against him. This is the first time I’ve seen him use the word “sinister” and he used “whole deal” instead of his normal “there’s something going on.” Great language skills, Donald.

It’s good to know that Trump always figures things out, though. Whew. And I was worried he wasn’t capable of … . Oops–I got so caught up in his boasting I almost forgot Trump’s a pathological liar. (Okay, I didn’t really forget, I just wanted to put that sentence in for color. The other three sentences are the same. I guess that adding “sinister” gave him a chance to expand his vocabulary. Kudos for the dictionary usage.)

Trump uses eleven words that *aren’t*:

There
Is
A
Whole
Deal
Going
On

I’d like to know how many times he uses this sentence/phrase–but not enough to spend weeks looking it up. This election will be over in 26 days(!). Until then I’ll spend almost 200 hours making sure Hillary Clinton becomes our President on November 8.

