Newt Gingrich: ‘I was doing things that were wrong’ – POLITICO.com

Gingrich is addressing his final affair (so far as we know), after staring at the questioners did not deter them. He is speaking softly, through the Christian media, but he takes the blame. Yes, he does. Gingrich is being honest.

“Things happened”. Some of those things “were not appropriate”. Wow.

“There’s no question at times of my life, partially driven by how passionately I felt about this country, that I worked far too hard and things happened in my life that were not appropriate,” Gingrich told CBN’s David Brody, in an interview taped at the Iowa Faith and Freedom Coalition and posted online Tuesday night.

His passion for America drove him to cheat on his wife? I don’t know about you, but that seems like a great reason NOT to make him the president.

Newt Gingrich: ‘I was doing things that were wrong’ – Maggie Haberman – POLITICO.com

